0 Replies Latest reply on Mar 20, 2013 7:09 AM by Shreek_Emerson

    New Light Reading Webinar - DPI Platform Consolidation: Driving New Levels of Performance

    Shreek_Emerson Community Member

      Date: Tuesday, April 16, 2013
      Time: 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM BST
      Duration: 60 Minutes

      Insatiable traffic demands are pushing telecom networks to the limit.
      Carriers are searching for innovative solutions to allow them to make better use of existing network bandwidth rather than simply adding capacity.

      This requires a new class of platforms, providing network intelligence based on Deep Packet Inspection (DPI) as a foundation for content-aware solutions such as policy control or network management. These allow the networks to manage data flows and deliver service much more efficiently. Previous generations of systems have typically employed special-purpose hardware to achieve high-performance deep packet inspection.

      This webinar explores new hardware and software technologies deployed using AdvancedTCA (ATCA) technology. These provide increased performance on more general-purpose processor platforms, such as the Intel platform for communications infrastructure formerly codenamed "Crystal Forest," with resulting improvements in time to market, development costs and carrier deployment costs.